Terrain

_MG_3853On our way back from NYC we stopped at Terrain for lunch and a browse.  It turned out to be the most inspiring place we visiting during our trip.  Terrain is the most gorgeous gardening and lifestyle store that I’ve ever come across.  At this time, there are only two location- one in Westport, CT and another outside of Philly.  Just imagine Anthropologie does gardening- gorgeous displays, inspiring vignettes every which way you turn, a cafe that features seasonal, fresh food.  I left with an acute case of garden envy and dreams of turning our dust-bowl of a yard into something quite lush and magical.  We’ll see about that.  We had a major plumbing issue this past winter that left our yard pretty torn up.  The boys are enjoying having a very large sand bit in which to play, but it is rather depressing, aesthetically speaking.  Maybe I can just move into Terrain.  I’d gladly water all those plants in exchange for room and board 😉

_MG_3858

_MG_3836

_MG_3881

_MG_3870I saw several books by my fellow Roost authors scattered about the store.  I have big dreams that Little Bites might find a home here.  I would seriously make the drive just to see how they had it displayed!  Well, I’d use just about any reason to make the drive again.  If you live within a 2 hour radius of a Terrain store, I would highly suggest making the trip.   I ended up buying some garden lights, and a little craft project for the boys and I to do together this summer.  I’m thinking if the lights are pretty enough, it might blind us into believing our yard looks nicer than it does!

_MG_3864

_MG_3846

_MG_3908

_MG_3861

_MG_3838

_MG_3889

_MG_3894

6 thoughts on “Terrain

  1. jenniferhazard

    Hi Christine,

    I just wanted you to know how much I’ve been enjoying your posts. Terrain has been on my wish list for awhile now, and with a trip to the NY area coming up in July, I’m going to make it our stretch break stop (hopefully my family won’t mind). Look forward to checking out “Little Bites!” All best to you.

    Reply
  2. jenniferhazard

    Hi Christine,

    I wanted to let you know how much I’ve enjoyed your posts. Terrain has been on my wish list of places to visit, and with a trip to the NY area in July, I’m going to make it our stretch break stop (hopefully my family won’t mind). Hope you and your family have a wonderful summer – and best of luck with “Little Bites.” I’m looking forward to reading it!

    Reply
  3. Helle

    Yep, those mushrooms look amazing, well as does the whole shop. Wish we had something like that around here, but then again, maybe it’s better we don’t, at least as far as my purse is concerned!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

