Scout Tee- Take Two

_MG_0922I brought home the most beautiful stack of fabric from India- lightweight, colorful, breezy cotton.  I could barely bring myself to cut into it, until I put two and two together.  A Scout tee (the most perfect summer tee there ever was) and breezy, colorful, summery cotton- a match made in heaven!  I love my first Scout tee– and it has worn very nicely.  So clearly another was in order.

_MG_0907

_MG_0911As before, I extended the back.  From the side, you can see that this is quite a roomy tee with a bit of swing.  I suppose you could make it a tighter fit if you wanted, but I love the breeziness.  I think this just about completes my summer wardrobe, although I do have my eye on the Mercer Pattern as well as the about-to-be-released dress from Grainline Studio.  What I wouldn’t do for a few uninterrupted hours in the studio!

_MG_0931

_MG_0920

4 thoughts on “Scout Tee- Take Two

  1. Sandra

    Hi Christine
    I haven’t done any dress making for years but this lovely tshirt would make me want to have a go again. It’s lovely.

    Reply
    1. cchitnis Post author

      This is a great project to get you back into the swing of things sewing garments! A serger helps, but isn’t necessary, and the pattern is really well written! Have fun with it!

      Reply
  2. Julia

    Gorgeous fabric! I love the shirt! What color/brand lipstick are your wearing? The color is so pretty and would go with so much.

    Reply
    1. cchitnis Post author

      I just saw this Julia- on the occasion I wear lip color, I always use Burt’s Bees Lip Shimmer in Rhubarb. It’s the best!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

