Love and Buttercream

It is bitterly cold out today, the kind of cold where I know we won’t be leaving the house.  It’s our first day back in Providence, and the boys and I are battling head colds, and feeling rather lousy.  I think we’re just going to hunker down, and while away the day playing, reading, crafting and napping (fingers crossed!).  But I wanted to share a little something to warm the soul….a great bakery!  In my humble opinion, there is nothing quite as satisfying as a perfect bakery- you know the winning combo- good coffee, fantastic treats, friendly staff and cute surroundings.

This new bakery near my parents, Love and Buttercream, gets it just right!  They have this cookie that I will continue to taste in my dreams- a combination of butterscotch, pretzels, potato chips, and chocolate chips.  It sounds a bit crazy- but oh my- it was perfection.

So while we shiver and sniffle indoors today, I will dream of a nice hot cup of coffee, and a few of these treats.  If you happen to be in the greater Detroit area, pay Love and Buttercream a visit.  You’ll thank me.

3 thoughts on “Love and Buttercream

Leave a Reply

