A Yankee Christmas

I’m so excited to give you a peek at the Christmas story I crafted for this months issue of Yankee Magazine.  Last winter, with major help from my mom, I developed five different crafts, all tied to the theme of a vintage Christmas. In January, a team from Yankee came to my home to help style and shoot my crafts and decorations.  It was amazing watching my home turn into a picture perfect Christmas wonderland, and I’m thrilled with the resulting shots. 

My favorite craft from the shoot was this wreath, which took forever to make…but is simply stunning.  It is crafted from about a hundred handmade pom-poms and several dozen felt flowers in different shades of white and cream.  The vintage mother-of-pearl button garland is also pretty grand.

Jump on over to my Yankee Christmas Pinterest board to see the rest of the crafts, including velvet wreath ornaments, and paper trees, and be sure to pick up the December issue of Yankee for the whole story, as well as step-by-step crafting instructions!

photos by Ira Garber for Yankee Magazine
styling by Caroline Woodward

2 thoughts on “A Yankee Christmas

Leave a Reply

