Rhubarb Maple Muffins

Squam was absolutely magical, and I have so many words and pictures to share, although it may take me a few days to gather my thoughts.  It was truly a lovely, relaxing and restorative time, but I am so glad to be home, together with my boys.  Although I was only gone for a few days, I marveled at how much my little guy seemed to have grown.  He is such a little man now, no longer a baby.  Well- he will always be my baby, of course- but my, how they grow!

In the meantime, I have some lovely images and a recipe to share with you.  One of my favorite photographers, Heidi of White Loft Studio, and I met at the SoWa market a few weeks ago so that she could shoot me going about my farmers market shopping.

This was for a feature on one of my favorite local food sites, Eat Boutique.  I found some gorgeous rhubarb, maple syrup and eggs at the market, which inspired my recipe for Rhubarb Maple Muffins with a crumble topping.

Visit Eat Boutique for the full feature and recipe!

5 thoughts on “Rhubarb Maple Muffins

  1. Julia

    Beautiful photos! You look great!! Love your earrings and the tote is great, too! I have been on the lookout all Spring for those earrings!! Would love to know where they are from?

    Reply
  2. Christine Chitnis

    Thank you for your sweet comments! Julia- how I wish I knew where my earrings were from, but they were my moms (she has had them forever), and I totally stole them from her!

    Luckily she likes to share!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

