Inspired

I took some time recently to update my inspiration board.  When I first posted the board on my wall, the idea was to change it frequently, as I collected bits and pieces of inspiring ephemera.  I had a baby- so that plan changed!  However, during a recent nap time, I took an hour, and sat down with a pile of magazines, and started cutting.  It was a playful and relaxing process, and it was actually a great exercise in seeing where my inspiration is coming from these days.  Lots of beautiful pictures with great light, images of artists, perfectly styled still life and rural settings.  I highly recommend indulging in an hour of this sort of play- it can lead to some interesting revelations!

And now for some winners….email me at christine.chitnis@gmail.com with your mailing address, and I will pop your books in the mail!

Crafternoon winners:

Winner of both books-
Jennifer, who said:
“I just shrunk/felted a bunch of moth holed sweaters to make Christmas stockings…..I have loads of scraps that I thought would be fun to make garlands, ornaments, or gifts out of.”

Winner of the beading book:
Sapna, who said:
“I am making a car track on a bed sheet by using different coloured felt for the track and stop and go signs. I am making this for the quite time play for my 4 year old son so that mum and little baby can catch up with some sleep…:)”

4 thoughts on “Inspired

  1. Abby

    I love the inspiration boards, too! I keep an inspiration book full of clippings and colors and quotations, but I've wanted something…bigger for a while. Might try this!

    Reply
  2. Anonymous

    Gorgeous!!
    I just got your Market Book also! Being from Vermont it truely shows New England!!
    What kind of camera do you use? The photos are stunning!!
    Thanks
    Tammy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

