Giveaway: Kid’s Crafternoon

Let’s kick the weekend off with a giveaway!  I was honored to be asked by Kathreen of WhipUp to contribute a project to her Kid’s Crafternoon Felting book.  The entire Kids’ Crafternoon series is adorable, and super user-friendly for crafters of all ages.

The first two books in the series- Papercraft and Sewing came out this past summer, and now, the other two titles in the series- Beading and Felting, have just been released.  To celebrate, I am hosting a giveaway!  One lucky winner will receive both the Beading and Felting books, and a second winner will receive the Beading book, all thanks to Hardie Grant!  That’s TWO WINNERS!  Just leave a comment to enter- any comment will do, but I would love to know what kind of crafts you are thinking of making for those special people on your holiday list!  Anything fun in the works?

If you would like to purchase your own copies, the entire series is available on Amazon.  I’ll admit- I thought of keeping the books all to myself…they really would make the perfect Christmas gift for some of the little crafters on my list!

my contribution- book blanket 
(photo by mmmcrafts)

You can catch the rest of the book blog tour here:

14 Nov – red thread
15 Nov – soozs big adventure
16 Nov – mmmcrafts
17 Nov – // Between the lines //
19 Nov – Chez Beeper Bebe
20 Nov – The Happy Zombie
21 Nov – a work in progress
22 Nov – loveinthemummyhood
23 Nov – jcasa handmade
24 Nov – picklebums
25 Nov – modern parents messy kids
26 Nov – little eco footprints
27 Nov – li’l magoolie
28 Nov – ohdeedoh
29 Nov – Simple Kids
30 Nov – sadie and lance

38 thoughts on “Giveaway: Kid’s Crafternoon

  1. kiki

    My son loves crafting and I´m always looking for new ideas! I guess he would love to make felty animals for his friends for christmas!
    Have a great weekend,
    Kiki

    Reply
  2. Domina

    My four kids are craft fanatics. My DD is dipping into the realm of cross stitch and embroidery and my 3 boys are helping me make crayon tote bags for gifts. We'd love these books to inspire us!

    Reply
  3. Jennifer

    I just shrunk/felted a bunch of moth holed sweaters to make Christmas stockings…..I have loads of scraps that I thought would be fun to make garlands, ornaments, or gifts out of.

    Reply
  4. kkbroc

    Just today I made a necklace for my Mom that is made from black shrinky dink plastic. I finally figured out what to do with the black pages by using silhouettes. This one is of a sheep. I have also started a muff for my daughters' hands and am thinking things up for my other three kiddos and hubby (going to be some kind of i-Pad carrier). Love these books. Hope to win!!!!

    Reply
  5. MommyLyon

    I have 3 very crafty kids. They would love these! We are making all our gifts this year, from game boards to hats, blankets, coasters, hot pads, aprons and so on. You name it we are probably making it =)
    Thanks for the chance to win!

    Reply
  6. GB

    This year, I'm planning to make block-printed fabric bags that will house some handmade trinkets (bracelets and anklets).

    I'd love to try these crafts with my son–especially the ones involving beading. Thanks for the giveaway!

    Reply
  7. Misss G.

    We've been busy needle felting little acorns (with acorn hats) and making other advent calendar ornaments…one to be hung every day in December. Love the Kids Crafternoon series.

    Reply
  8. Dana TM

    These books look wonderful! I have to admit I have not done much crafting, but my kids do love anything to do with beads. danainalaska -at_ yahoo.

    Reply
  9. gill

    These look such great books!
    I'm making table runners for my sisters for Christmas but my children love sewing with felt – it's so child-friendly!

    Reply
  10. Mhairi

    I am making a couple of book bags for children. This includes the bag, a book and toys that help to tell the story of the book.
    They are great, especially if you can find the book second hand somewhere – I love the charity shops, so you are giving twice.

    Reply
  11. Anonymous

    Well, my Christmas crafting involves a lot of felt — needle felting and sewing wool felt to make ornaments and toys for the kids! Also I am making sewing kits for my Kids (6 & 11) — so the felt book would be perfect! Thanks for the chance to win!

    I could not seem to log on using my google account…so had to post as anonymous. Should I be lucky and win, I can be reached at boldarfzandor (at) gamil (dot) com !

    Reply
  12. Kate

    I don't have any felting planned, but there's some general sewing and quilting. Maybe a touch of crochet. To be honest, I've not yet given it that much thought :-O

    Reply
  13. Mimi

    My daughter and I make felted Christmas tree ornaments for the family… a favorite one year was penguins and angels! This year we are thinking of making either gingerbread men or reindeer. Thanks for the chance!

    Reply
  14. Rosalie

    I am sewing small animals from unwearable clothes to be given to my daughter and all the kids this Xmas. I would love to learn to do the same with felt, so that my daughter and I can do them for years to come.

    Reply
  15. Cass Micheli

    Since I am on holidays from uni I have a list as long as I am tall of all the wonderful crafty things that I need to catch up on. My thought is to completely create all of my gifts for my christmas pressies….from chilli sauces to finger puppets & from peg bags to cookies…. tI am going to re-use & re-cycle where possible & involve the kidlets in the creating process! Crafternoons & Craftermornings & Crafterevenings here we come!

    Reply
  16. Theresa

    Oh this post makes me really excited for the holidays and all the neat crafts I get to do with my daughter this year! It's her first Christmas but we already made raindeer and penguin paintings using footprints. She loves things liek this, jsut like her mama. 😀

    Reply
  17. Julie W

    My son is a huge craftoholic and I'm always looking for new ideas to keep him interested. Thanks so much for this very awesome giveaway! I know one thing we are making is dough ornaments for all of his grandparents:)
    jwitt33 at live dot com

    Reply
  18. Michelle Gibson

    My daughters and I love to sew, paint, and basically anything that requires glue! Thanks for the fun ideas. We are taking your idea of the felt conversation hearts from Valentine's Day and making Christmas gifts for their friends.

    Reply
  19. sapna

    I am making a car track on a bed sheet by using different coloured felt for the track and stop and go signs. I am making this for the quite time play for my 4 year old son so that mum and little baby can catch up with some sleep…:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

