Change of Scenery

It’s a bit hectic around these parts, to say the least.  Little Vijay and I are off to Squam Art Workshops tomorrow, where I will be teaching for the first time.  I am a bundle of nerves and excitement, but luckily, there has been no time to dwell on the butterflies in my stomach.  Not when there is laundry to be done, class material to be printed, dishes to be washed, a car to be packed and a house to be cleaned.  All of this on less than four hours of sleep.  The little guy is cutting his two front teeth, which has meant a week of sleepless nights for this little household of ours.  We have yet to figure out the magic touch- baby advil, midnight nursing, gum numbing gel- nothing seems to help.

And so…off we go…hoping that maybe a change of scenery will be just what the doctor ordered.  We will be picking my mom up at the airport along the way for babysitting duty.  All I know for sure is that the crib will most definitely be in her room!

Have a great week, and I will see you back here on Monday!

3 thoughts on “Change of Scenery

  1. laura gaffke

    Christine~
    You will be a fabulous teacher. I would love to take you class and am sad I will miss Squam this year. Let me know if you ever offer a workshop in the Providence area as I am just in CT. Best of luck and enjoy your time at Squam. Laura

    Reply
  2. michele

    i second the hyland's teething tablets. i've only ever found them at walgreens and natural foods places … they are a homeopathic meltaway, and they are a miracle!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

