Four Years Ago Today…

Four years ago today I stood next to the turquiose depths of my childhood lake, and promised my lifelong love to a man I had met only months prior.  I have never regretted it…not for a moment.

At that time, I was not yet immersed in the world of blogs, so there was no pressure, no overwhelming amount of inspiration and ideas.  I had never seen Once Wed, or Style Me Pretty, and for that I am so, so grateful.  Ours was a simple, personal, beautiful wedding, spent with friends and family.  It was perfect.

Happy Anniversary Vijay…it’s been quite a ride.

6 thoughts on “Four Years Ago Today…

  1. Kerstin

    Happy Anniversary! It's my first time commenting here and it does feel a little odd because this is about such a personal moment and we don't know each other. But I recently bought your delightful little book and love your blog, so I thought why not 🙂 Hope you and your husband have a wonderful day! Kerstin

    Reply
  2. Gaby

    Happy anniversary Christine! There's certainly something to be said for abstaining from wedding blogs, way too much pressure! Your celebration looked perfect. x

    Reply
  3. party flyers

    Those were sweet photos, you look so perfect together. A great way to reminisce such precious moment is by looking back through photos and that would make you feel what you felt that very moment. Happy Anniversary!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

