One Word

@font-face { font-family: “Cambria”; }p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal { margin: 0in 0in 0.0001pt; font-size: 12pt; font-family: “Times New Roman”; }div.Section1 { page: Section1; }

My weekend plans can be summed up in a word…comfort.  I plan to take comfort in… this squishy little belly prefect for tickling,

@font-face { font-family: “Cambria”; }p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal { margin: 0in 0in 0.0001pt; font-size: 12pt; font-family: “Times New Roman”; }div.Section1 { page: Section1; }

…these dimpled little baby hands reaching out for me (don’t you love how babies have little dimples instead of knuckles?),

…this gorgeous yarn, and the simple satisfaction of watching each knit and purl become something beautiful and functional,

…the fact that spring is coming, and there is proof in the fragile little flowers poking their heads through the cold, muddy ground,

…the knowledge that together, we can make a difference.

 What is your word for the weekend?

4 thoughts on “One Word

  1. beki

    love your word for the weekend! I wish 'comfort' was my word, but I'm afraid it will be 'busy'. My children have a more active life than I do, but I have to drive them around!

    Reply
  2. Susan

    I count your blog as a blessing in my life. I am into simple things these days as I see the world is so complicated. My job as a social worker takes me mentally and physically places no one should have to go, first hand or second as a helper. I am a busy mom and wife. When I need a slow down, I visit you and maya*made and reconnect to loveliness. Thanks for that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

