A Drive up the Coast

The Marston House: AntiquesThis weekend was heavenly…road-tripping through Maine, taking in an incredible farmers market (easily my favorite in the entire book) and a fantastic craft fair. The weather was cool and I drove with the windows down, basking in the coastal breeze. I wasn’t under a time crunch, which is normally the case when I am on the road, hitting event after event, so I was able to stop whenever something caught my eye.
The Marston House: AntiquesOne such unplanned stop was in the adorable seaside town of Wiscasset, where I stumbled upon the most fabulous antique shop, The Marston House. To enter the shop, you had to weave your way down a small garden path, which added to the overall charm and allure of the shop.
The Marston House: AntiquesOnce inside, I struck up a long conversation with the owner, Sharon, and was delighted to learn that many of the fabulous finds in her shop came from France, where she and her husband spend half of the year. Do you want to take a peek at what I found?
The Marston House: AntiquesThe Marston House: AntiquesThe Marston House: AntiquesThe Marston House: AntiquesThe Marston House: AntiquesThe Marston House: AntiquesThe Marston House: AntiquesThe Marston House: AntiquesThe Marston House: AntiquesI could have snapped up every item in the shop, especially the richly colored antique linens and various feed sacks. The vintage notions were very tempting as well…but I was good, and just shopped through the lens of my camera! I did leave filled with inspiration, and a feeling that I will make Wiscasset a planned stop on my next Maine trip!
The Marston House: Antiques

8 thoughts on “A Drive up the Coast

Leave a Reply

