Fight the Power

Spring timeOur fight to legalize chickens in Providence goes to vote tonight. We have been working tirelessly to try and change the ordinance to allow families to raise backyard chickens…collecting over 700 signatures on our petition, and starting a letter-writing campaign to our city council members. Remember how upset I was when I had to give up my chicks…well perhaps outrage is the best way to incite change, we shall see!

So tonight is the night…and I am busy preparing my speech, which I will have to recite in front of the city council. Yikes! Wish me luck!

If you are interested in the details, here is some of the press our cause has received:
The Providence Journal
EcoRI
Edible Rhody

17 thoughts on “Fight the Power

  1. Beth S.

    Those links were great. My fingers are crossed for you. I hope you can bring your girls back home after tonight.

    If I lived in a house instead of a condo, I probably would've gone out and bought a couple chickens after reading about your wonderful experience with them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

