A Cool Treat

Frozen Banana TreatsWhile I was in Michigan, I happened to flip through an old issue of Everyday with Rachel Ray and I stumbled across the ingenious idea of combining chocolate, peanuts and banana’s in the simplest, most amazing way possible. All that is required to make this delicious frozen treat is one banana, sliced into chunks, a bowl of melted chocolate and crushed nuts (I used yummy salted peanuts). Dip the banana into the chocolate and get it fully covered, and then roll it around in the nuts. Place on a plate (covered with wax paper) and freeze. I only let mine freeze until they were firm (about 1 hour), not frozen solid. I am not even going to tell you how many of these I popped into my mouth in one sitting!
Frozen Banana Treats

4 thoughts on “A Cool Treat

  1. Malena

    mmmm. I could go for a few of these treats right now! We just discovered Trader Joe's ice cream bon bons yesterday and I won't tell you how many of those we ate! 😉

    On a healthier note..I did make some delicious popsicles the other day that are almost gone. In a blender, mix 3 cups of cubed, seeded watermelon, 6 T. sugar, 1 T. honey, 3 T lime juice (about 3 limes), and 2 tsp chopped, fresh cilantro. So delish!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

