The BIG Announcement

The Little BookroomI have been sitting on some big news for quite some time now, and I am literally bursting at my seams with the urge to share! Now that the time has come, I can hardly find the right words. So I guess I will just blurt it out…I am writing a BOOK!

Yes, you heard me…I am working on my first BOOK! Remember a few weeks ago I asked New England readers to tell me about their favorite farmers’ markets and craft events? That was the final bit of research for my book, tentatively titled, Artisan Markets of New England. I will be exploring over 50 markets and events this summer and fall, photographing and writing about each one. I will also be writing about the importance of shopping locally and supporting our artisans….a topic which I am extremely passionate about.

The book will be released next summer (2011) by The Little Bookroom, the amazing publisher responsible for Pia Jane Pijkerk’s Paris Made by Hand and Amsterdam Made by Hand, among many other amazing titles. I am so honored to be working with such an incredible team.

Writing and photographing my own book has been a dream of mine ever since I began my writing career, but zeroing in on the topic was tricky. Luckily, through the evolution and growth of my blog, I began to realize that the subject nearest and dearest to my heart was the one that occupied my every Saturday morning, my local farmers’ market. It is with extreme excitement that I embark on this journey and I hope to share little sneak peeks with you along the way. As always, thank you for your support and encouragement!

21 thoughts on “The BIG Announcement

  1. Kellen

    What wonderful news! This is well earned and the summer sounds like it will be a blast. The next book could be on the west coast??? There is a nice Flea market near me!

    I'm so happy for you Christine!

    Reply
  2. erin

    this is SO exciting! if you need two camera carriers, i'd be there, too! congratulations. as the daughter of a woman who has written her share of travel guides over the years, i know from first hand experience you are about to embark on quite an adventure! let teh writing and car trips begin!

    artisan markets of new england. sigh. a girl after my own heart!

    Reply
  3. Alice ~ writer, dreamer, traveller ~

    ARRRRRRRR!!! Whoop Whoop!!! that is such fantastic news! I hope you will be sending some signed copies out? I would like to be on that list, please 🙂 Playing catch up as have been away, but was very chuffed to read this news 🙂 sorry to hear about your chickens, but glad they have a new home… xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

