Happy Mother’s Day

Mom and her fan club!

Happy Mother’s Day to all mothers and expectant mothers the world over! I was looking through my childhood photographs to find more vintage shots of my mom like the one above, but then I thought about this picture below, from India, which so perfectly captures her spirit, Happy Mother’s Day to all mothers and expectant mothers the world over! I was looking through my childhood photographs to find more vintage shots of my mom like the one above, but then I thought about this picture below, from India, which so perfectly captures her spirit,and I thought I would share that instead.

She is beloved by children worldwide, I swear it. Whether she is leading my brothers boyscout troop (she deserves sainthood for this endeavor- a large group of wild 11 year old boys with too much extra energy and too few listening skills…), or interacting with children on the streets of India, patience, gentleness and kindness just radiate from her. I was so blessed to have such a wonderful women as my mom, and I aspire to be just like her one day when I am raising my own family. I love you Mom!

And since we are sort-of, kind-of on the topic of India, did you see the most recent Anthropologie catalog? I felt a sense of deja vu as I flipped through the pages. See if you can find the catalog pictures similar to mine below!
The City Palace, Jaipur agrashopMarkets of UdaipurSo I am wondering…why didn’t they just call me up, I would have gladly shot the catalog for them!! Really, it would have been no trouble at all!

And finally…a great piece on What Cards Don’t Say on Mother’s Day. Thank you for passing this along Mrs. Lenhoff!

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

2 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day

  1. Marianne Boukamp

    It is truly I who am blessed! I love you more than you will ever know. You are in my thoughts and prayers every minute of every day. Motherhood has been the greatest journey and privilege of my life.
    love, Mom

    Reply

Leave a Reply

