Personal News

Vijay and I are preparing for a BIG meeting this afternoon. We are meeting with our adoption counselor to begin the process for international adoption. This is something we have both wanted to do since we met. I worked at an orphanage in Ghana and Vijay helped his sister adopt from India…so adoption has always been close to our hearts. We are going to try to adopt from India because we feel that it is the best decision for our family, and although the process is long and costly, we are tremendously excited. Please wish us well!In other news, the Creative Care Package reached its rightful owner and she was over the moon! I received the sweetest thank you note and tucked inside were these paper dolls, which have found a home on my inspiration board. Each doll represented a different culture…and guess where this idea came from? The “Living Out Loud” book that was included in the package. I was so excited to see my lovely lady already being crafty and creative!

Have a fabulous weekend and I will see you here next week. As always, thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to visit with me!

11 thoughts on “Personal News

  1. Rachel@oneprettything.com

    Congratulations to the both of you! I'm sending positive thoughts for a smooth and speedy process. I have two relatives who have been through the process in the past few years and now we have three wonderful little additions to our extended family. Here's to the beginning of your exciting journey!

    Reply
  2. Malena

    YAAAYYYYY!!! I'm so excited! I feel like everyone around me is having kids…it's getting my biological clock ticking (but not ticking that fast yet!). Do you know the dates that you and Vijay will be out for Thanksgiving…maybe I will still be here when you come into town?

    Much love,
    Malena

    Reply
  3. lauren

    congratulations as you start on this amazing journey!
    i look forward to continuing to read about your experiences on your path to parenthood and once again, i thank you for sharing your stories, thoughts and innermost feelings with us!
    this is wonderful news, christine!!! šŸ™‚
    *

    Reply

Leave a Reply

