Fall?

Even though it is hotter than blazes here today, I still get the feeling that fall is right around the corner. Maybe it’s the shop windows that are already displaying cozy sweaters and crisp jeans. Although it is always bittersweet when summer starts to fade, I love the changing seasons. I am excited to use our fireplace, which we never had the chance to try since we bought the house in late March. I am also excited to get back to crocheting, which always feels more like a fall/winter pastime to me. I started exploring my yarn stash today searching for inspiration for my new project. I haven’t quite decided what it will be, but I kind of hope it will require new yarn since the trip to the yarn shop is always the best part of a project!

3 thoughts on “Fall?

  1. Abby

    Dear Christine,
    Your blog always brightens my day! Even when I hit a homesick speedbump during my 12 week stay in India, I knew where to go to cheer me up! And it's the simple things in life, like going to the yarn shop, which has the ability to bring me so much joy.

    Reply
  2. Anne

    Oooo… that chunky greenish yarn in the right basket inspires me! I rooted around through my yarn stash last week – the weather's just about right for knitting here!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

