Harvesting a Rainbow

The farmer’s market was beyond amazing this morning. We got up early, rode our bikes down to the market and started filling our baskets with the colorful bounty. You can tell that the season is in full swing, each stall was overflowing with produce, whereas in the previous weeks, it was slim pickings! As soon as I got home, I poured out our purchases on the counter and marveled at the glorious colors. I simply had to share. As I am writing this, I am snacking on the tastiest cherries and blueberries imaginable. I hope your weekend is just as sweet!The delicate yellow of heirloom tomatoes, followed by a completely local breakfast of fresh yogurt, berries and homemade granola.

One thought on “Harvesting a Rainbow

Leave a Reply

