Goal Ribbon

I have had a great couple of months… articles have been published, business cards have been made, a website is in the works. But I feel like I have hit a bit of a ‘slow zone.’ I decided to take some time on my birthday and do some goal setting. Since I tend to be a visually stimulated person, I decided to display my goals in a way that would remind me daily of what I am working towards. So I present to you the GOAL RIBBON. Weird, but it works!

Materials:
Felt
Thick ribbon
Pin backs
Pictures of your goals (for me it is magazines that I want to write for)
Laminate (or clear packing tape)

Instructions:
1.Cut a piece of felt that is slightly wider than your ribbon. Pin the ribbon to the felt, folding it over at the end so that the edges look finished (the back will be rough, but it will not show).
2. Using a zig-zag stitch, sew the ribbon on to the felt. Sew continuously down the side, across the bottom, up the other side and across the top.
3. Laminate your “goal pictures” with laminate or clear tape, whichever you happen to have laying around. Using a hot glue gun, attach the pin backs to your pictures.
4. Pin the pictures to your ribbon and hang. Prepare to be inspired!
I hung my goal ribbon in my studio, right in view of my desk. Let’s see if I can make it happen!

One thought on “Goal Ribbon

Leave a Reply

