The Crafts Dept.

I hope everyone had a fabulous long weekend.  I am a bit exhausted from our “restful” weekend, which involved several graduation events, dinners and ceremonies.  I did manage to get a bit of gardening done on Monday, but unless you are interested in seeing pictures of all the weeds that I pulled…I am afraid that I don’t have much to show for my efforts!
On a separate note, The Crafts Dept. (the relatively new Martha Stewart craft department blog) recently had a contest to design their new header.  I submitted my entry, but unfortunately, it was not chosen as one of the top five, so I figured that I would post it here!  It is a paper collage, with bakers twine for the flag string and transferable stickers for the letters.  The sweet little chicken stickers are from the Martha Stewart craft line.  I thought that the point was to incorporate some of Martha’s craft items…guess I missed the boat.  Oh well, I thought it was sweet.  I mean who doesn’t love chicks on parade!

3 thoughts on “The Crafts Dept.

Leave a Reply

