Naked Jaybird

I might be the only one overjoyed by this discovery, but I figured I would put it out there and see if anyone else is as easily amused!
I walked out my front door this morning to see a mother bird had made her home in the pine tree in our front yard. The nest is right at eye level when you are standing on our front stoop. I was so excited by this discovery that I thought about it all day at work. When I got home, the first thing I did was run over to the tree for a peek…and lo and behold, mother bird had gone off for a snack break. I peeked over the edge of the nest and…
Little naked jaybirds!! They look so strange, I really can’t tell which end is up, but I am so intrigued. I can’t wait until they sprout some feathers and actually get a bit cuter.
I told you this was an odd post!

4 thoughts on “Naked Jaybird

  1. Ashlee

    Oh my goodness — that is amazing! We had a little nest of swallows on our back deck, but we did not get to see them when they were THAT small! Holy cow!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

