Special Person

I took a quick trip home to Michigan this weekend for an incredibly important event. My little brother, Tommy, was having “Special Friend Day” at school and guess who he wanted to be his special friend? ME! So I flew in on Thursday night and surprised him Friday morning by showing up at school! The grin on his face was truly priceless.

I have to say, this event put things in perspective for me. Sometimes I get overwhelmed by work, household duties, wifely duties and the busyness of life in general. But really, what it all comes down to is relationships. At the end of the day, being at the top of someones “special friend” list, is one of my greatest accomplishment. My goal this week is to slow down and enjoy the simple pleasures of life; the coming of spring, my husbands company, dinner with friends, long chats with my mom. Anyone care to join me in a little spring slowdown?!?

Quick reminder: you still have time to enter my giveaway and win a fantastic set of stationary. Just click over and leave a comment by midnight!

3 thoughts on “Special Person

  1. Erica

    That is so awesome that you were able to get there for his special day. I agree with slowing down, I need to remember that more often!

    Reply
  2. Knitlee

    Sounds like a special day! How wonderful you got to spend time with your little brother…It’s such a great feeling to be seen as “big” in a special little ones eyes…I remember my little sister asking me to be the chaperone on her 5th grade trip…so fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

