For the Love of Cookies

I found this lovely photo on Frankie’s website (how I wish that we got that magazine around these parts!).  Anyway…I love the unexpectedness of this collection of cookie jars.  Individually they seem a bit cheesy, but when placed in a grouping, they seem so wonderfully kitsch.  Do you agree or am I totally off my rocker?  Perhaps it is the fact that we are moving tomorrow and I have yet to actually pack anything.  I have thought about it and executed it in my head, but it has yet to happen.  How hard can it really be to move from a one-bedroom?  That is my denial speaking.

8 thoughts on “For the Love of Cookies

  1. Knitlee

    You are not off your rocker…those cookie jars are adorable (as a set)! Good luck with the move. I wish you much happiness, love and all things crafty in your new home.

    Reply
  2. Megan

    That’s great! My cousin actually collects vintage cookie jars just like these. There’s a special catalog for these and they are actually worth money now! It’s amazing. Their collection as got to be AT LEAST 50 of them. Last I knew they were missing only one or two. Craziness, but cool to see them all together.

    Reply
  3. Elyse

    hello! i just discovered your wonderful blog while searching for info on nifty thrifty dry goods, which i just discovered.your posts are great. i also have all of the martha stewart baby mags. (i still make the carrot puree/soup for myself)have i finally come across a blogger from RI? how fun!xo

    Reply
  4. Mayberry Magpie

    Hi there. I just discovered your blog and think it’s delightful. We are kindred spirits in our love for charming houses and all things lovely. I look forward to nosing around for a while and coming back to visit often.And I’d be most delighted to have you drop by my corner of the world. Cheers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

