So, yeah…

Oh did I mention we just bought a house.  Guess I forgot.  The story of how this came to be is enough to make you laugh (at the irony) and cry (at the irony).  When we found out we were pregnant, we decided it was time to start looking for a house.  A real live home in which to start our family.  We found a beautiful house and decided to put in a real low-ball offer.  Well, lo-and-behold, after a bit of negotiation, they accepted our offer.  

Now ready for the ironic part…two days after our offer was accepted, we lost our baby.  So, we are moving into our ‘family’ house at the end of February with just the two of us.  Needless to say, I am lacking excitement over the whole project.  Me…lacking excitement over home decorating.  Not a good thing.  
This is where my best friend comes in.  She has devoted her latest blog posts to creating inspiration boards for my new home.  You simply must click over and check them out.  This is one talented lady and she totally gets my design aesthetic.  Really, what more do you need in a best friend!?
What is that???  Do I feel a hint of excitement creeping in???

4 thoughts on “So, yeah…

  1. Rachel@oneprettything.com

    Wow! What a sweet friend! Congratulations on the house, it sounds like it’s going to be a fantastic and involved project. I can’t wait to see what you come up with, I just love your design sense! You’ll have to post “before” pics so when your finished product shows up on Apartment Therapy and other design blogs, we can all say, “we knew it when!” =)

    Reply
  2. wild child

    Gosh Christine, no wonder you feel like the rug has been pulled out from under you – what a double-whammy. But time will continue to heal, and it will also give you a joyful celebration to look forward to – your first home! What an awesome best friend – and she did a fantastic job with all kinds of gorgeous colors, textures, patterns, and pieces! It’s going to be just LOVELY! I’m thrilled for you 🙂Meg 🙂

    Reply
  3. Megan

    Wow! Congratulations on your new house! What a huge milestone! You will make many great memories there…starting fresh and new. Enjoy this time of planning and anticipation! You have a great friend. And now you’ll get to do all the lovely home decorating projects you want!

    Reply
  4. Anonymous

    Having lost a baby myself (at 12 wks, three years ago & I can still feeling the aching pain at times), my heart goes out to you. I can't wait to see what you do with your new space. It will soon be filled with the laughter of littles, I am sure of it. Thanks for sharing your great ideas… I come by way of the Crafty Crow!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

