Thank You

I am struggling to find the words to thank all of you for the many comments and emails that I received.  I knew I had an amazing group of readers, but I was so blown away by your kindness and concern.  Thank you, thank you, thank you…from the bottom of my heart.

I am feeling better with each passing day.  Hope is slowly trickling back in, jokes have become funny again and food is slowly regaining its flavor.  Sorting my Ebay batch of vintage buttons by color brought a smile to my face today, so I thought I would share.  I guess it truly is the simple things, huh?  I am back…or at least getting there.

5 thoughts on “Thank You

  1. Cary

    So glad to hear from you! My heart has been tremendously heavy with thoughts of your loss. I will continue praying for you and hoping that you will find comfort in the little things that keep us all going from day to day!!! Like sorting buttons! I did that last night!

    Reply
  2. wild child

    Oh joy Christine! You have been missed – and in our thoughts and prayers 🙂 Several steps forward, perhaps a step back when you least expect it… But time is a kind healer. You are on a good path – life’s little pleasures are such a comfort 🙂Love,Meg

    Reply

Leave a Reply

