Bedroom Switch

With the changing seasons, I find myself itching to do a bit of redecorating. Nothing major, just an accessories switch for our bedroom. Right now we have a grey comforter with grey pillows and blue and green accents, as you can see above. Well, this weekend, I found myself with a gift certificate to HomeGoods and reluctantly, I decided to check out what I might find there. I say reluctantly because I am really not much of a chain store shopper. In fact, this time of year, with the crowds, I get especially cranky and anxious in big store crowds. I digress…after searching through a lot of random objects, I found the perfect rose colored pillow shams (which will replace the green ones). Now I need to make an accent pillow and a throw. Here are some rosy pictures that are inspiring this change!

Off the pink point, but do you see that great, ruffled yellow pillow? Don’t even ask me how I spotted that, but, that is what I am going for as an accent pillow…but of course, in pink!
Photos courtesy of (in order of top to bottom):House to Home, Dan Magree, elle interiors, House to Home, bluelines, bliss me, House to Home, Tobin Bennett.

Leave a Reply

