Saying Goodbye

We have had such a fantastic trip and I am so sad to be leaving tomorrow. Today has been spent on a train back to Prague to catch my flight home early tomorrow morning. At the same time, I am excited to get home and see my husband and get back to all of my little projects!

But I will miss:

the beautiful architecture…

the small details that make the simplest building extraordinary…
the rich, revolutionary-filled history…the breathtaking, serene countryside…
the teeny tiny cars…
my beloved marionettes… but most of all (pause for a cheesy smile)…my traveling companions (pause again for a shout out to the active seniors)! So this is it, my European vacation is coming to an end, thank you dear readers for coming along and I will see you back in the States on Tuesday!by the way…one thing I will not miss; getting totally ripped of by my cab driver. It is a sin to have paid what I paid to get to this d*#^$ airport from the train station!

One thought on “Saying Goodbye

Leave a Reply

