Wedding Elephant Stencil

I was back in Michigan at my parents house a few weeks ago and my mom and I decided to whip up a little project for one of the spare rooms in the house. It turned out so cute, that I thought I would show you, step by step! I think it is a great idea for a little girls room, or, with a color change, a little boys room too! It was inspired by my husband’s Indian roots and the photo above of an Indian wedding elephant! (photo courtesy of Wikipedia)

1) Use picture to draw stencil
2) Cut out design using a sheet of Mylar, a utility knife and a self-healing cutting board
3) Load stencil brush
4) Tape stencil to desired area and stipple the design, peel stencil from wall when done
Viola! Let me know what you think of the finished project!

3 thoughts on “Wedding Elephant Stencil

Leave a Reply

