Toronto Shopping: Virginia Johnson

This first Toronto shopping post is really just a teaser. It was the only store that I am going to feature that I didn’t get to take pictures of on the inside. Nevertheless, I love Virginia Johnson and I think her textiles are simply gorgeous. Her store was very tiny, but very cute and I was drawn to all the bolts of fabric in the back that were available for purchase. I racked my brain to see if there was a project that I needed fabric for and, coming up with nothing, I managed to keep my wallet in my purse! Her fall shawls were also to die for…owl, elephant and camel prints on richly colored wool backgrounds. I was so tempted, but for $195 a pop I just could not, would not justify it! So beautiful though!

Leave a Reply

