One Year Ago Today…

Today is our one year wedding anniversary and in celebration, I want to share some of the beautiful photographs from our wedding! We had a very intimate celebration in northern Michigan on Torch Lake. The ceremony and reception took place at my family’s summer cottage, right on the shore of the lake. We used all local vendors, from our florist to our caterer. Also, because my husband is Indian, we tried to give a nod to his culture in some of the wedding details; the colors, the sari’s that the flower girls wore… In all, it was an amazing day and I can’t believe a whole year has past! I hope you enjoy a little look into our wedding. All pictures are courtesy of Christine Gribble, our amazing wedding photographer!

6 thoughts on “One Year Ago Today…

  1. LindaSonia

    Happy Anniversary! Your wedding looked loverly. I happened here from a link on a link on a link and I just wanted to say your blog is filled with visual feasts for the eyes. I’m happy to have landed here. LindaSonia

    Reply

Leave a Reply

